Acquired Taste Celebration

Saturday, May 21, 2022 5:30 – 9 pm

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
College of Fine and Applied Arts
500 E Peabody Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820

The Krannert Art Museum Council invites members, friends, and art lovers to come together to celebrate the museum’s collection and to help it grow in new and exciting ways. This special event brings you behind the scenes to see how new works of art are selected for the museum. And exciting news for this year — Acquired Taste Celebration will be held at the new Siebel Center for Design, adjacent to Krannert Art Museum.

The evening includes musical entertainment, featuring musicians from Sinfonia da Camera, a delicious sit-down dinner catered by Michaels’ Catering, and fascinating art acquisitions—works that the curators and directors believe will be meaningful additions to the collection. Attendees will vote in order to put a favorite at the top of the standings. The winning work of art will be acquired with the evening’s proceeds.

There will also be a silent auction of original works of art by friends of KAM Council. Photographs of silent auction artwork will be available on the KAM facebook page later this Spring.

We will be following all of the University of Illinois guidelines for gatherings. Specific details will be sent with invitations and ticket confirmation.



Event sponsorships are available at various levels, each coming with tickets and vote tokens. For more information on becoming a sponsor, please Contact Us.

If you would like to make an additional donation, please visit Krannert Art Museum | Contribute


To Attend

Each ticket purchased includes 3 votes and more may be purchased at the event itself. Tickets will be available closer to the event. Please check back soon for more information.


We are grateful to our generous event sponsors for 2021-2022

Anderson Dental

George Batzli

Deborah Day

Susan Feuille

First State Bank

Brice Hutchcraft

Abraham & Elizabeth Kocheril

Robert & Carol Lenz

Daniel McLean & Jon L. Seydl

Nancy Morse

Walter & Jane Myers

Michael & Sheila O’Connor

Ed Perry & Martha Sierra Perry

Alice Pfeffer

Prairie State Bank

Gloria Rainer

Cecile Steinberg

Robert & Bonnie Switzer

Ed & Nancy Tepper

Marie Tompkins

Richard Wheeler & Pat Gill