Friday, Sep 21 – Oct 27, 2018 5 – 6 pm

1821 W Hubbard, Ste. 207, Chicago, IL 60622

Re/member/construct, curated by Lisa Volpe, Associate Curator of Photography at the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, features the work of 29 artists that explore the quality of a photograph to simultaneously stop time and infuse form, construct memory, and fuel nostalgia. Congratulations to Matt Storm, winner of the Juror's Choice award and Jeanette May, Honorable Mention. The accompanying Re/member/construct exhibition catalog, produced by Chicago publisher Candor Arts, features an extended portfolio by and interview with Matt Storm, as well as essays by Lisa Volpe and Collier Brown. 

Featured Artists:
Keliy Anderson-Staley
Federica Armstrong
Eric Bladholm
Stephanie Brunia
Yu-Chen Chiu
Francis Crisafio
Matt Eich
Bill Finger
Meg Griffiths
Robert Chase Heishman
Sarah Hoskins
Elise Kirk
Dominic Lippillo
Sarah Malakoff
Andy Mattern
Jeanette May
Jan McCullough
Diane Meyer
Marc Ohrem-Leclef
Toni Pepe
Jennifer Ray
Laurie Rubin
Kris Sanford
Matt Storm
Zachariah Szabo
Samantha VanDeman
José Velazco
Claire Warden
Daren You